goto homepage (ecotopia dance productions: repertoire Gauthier Dance//Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart - Lucky Seven)
ecotopia dance productions: repertoire Gauthier Dance//Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart - Lucky Seven
BIOGRAPHIES
REPERTOIRE
PRESS CLIPPINGS
PRESS PHOTOS
VIDEO
CALENDAR

GAUTHIER DANCE//DANCE COMPANY THEATERHAUS STUTTGART

LUCKY SEVEN

With choreographies by Mauro Bigonzetti, Alejandro Cerrudo, Eric Gauthier, Eric Gauthier & Catarina Mora, Jiří Kylián, Paul Lightfoot & Sol León, Hans van Manen

PREMIERE: June 22, 2011

A sort of magic: The programmes with a number in their title have brought luck to Gauthier Dance. Ever since they started out with SIX PACK in 2008, the dance company of Theaterhaus Stuttgart has never stopped moving upwards. With five works by international star choreographers and two by Artistic Director Eric Gauthier, Lucky Seven continues the successful series. The stylistic diversity of this new mixed programme impresses just us much as the credits. Mauro Bigonzetti, one of the most important contemporary choreographers, contributes a world première; Hans van Manen his signature piece The Old Man and Me – a duo which made dance history when it was first performed by Nederlands Dans Theater III. Jiří Kylián's Six Dances based on Mozart's KV 571 has attained similar classic status, a pastoral for four rococo couples, with more than a hint of pre-revolutionary depths. Lightfoot/León's Shutters Shut refers to an avantgarde classic, playing with the rhythms of speech and accompanied by the voice of Gertrude Stein reciting one of her poems. In Lickety-Split shooting star Alejandro Cerrudo, Resident Choreographer of Hubbard Street Dance Company Chicago, acts out the encounter of three couples – very sensual, very sophisticated and with a slightly eccentric flair. Finally Eric Gauthier. In his world première Punk Love, the award winner of the German Dance Prize »Future« 2011 also explores a very special relationship – the secret connection between abandonment and pain. His second contribution was developed in collaboration with the acclaimed choreographer Catarina Mora who is known for her unique fusion of traditional flamenco with modern elements. The solo for Gauthier himself deals with a truly vital issue – a new life.


Lickety-split

Choreography: Alejandro Cerrudo
Assistant to the Choreographer: Cheryl Mann
Music: Devendra Banhart
Costume Design: Alejandro Cerrudo and Rebecca Shouse
Lighting Design: Ryan O’Gara
World Première: Hubbard Street Dance Chicago, Harris Theater for Music and Dance, Chicago-IL, 27.09.2006
6 dancers / 16 min

In spite of its dynamic title, Lickety-Split comes with a distinctly relaxed, humorous touch. Set to the hypnotic music of Californian indie songwriter Devendra Banhart, shooting star Alejandro Cerrudo, Resident Choreographer of Hubbard Street Dance Company Chicago, acts out the encounter of three couples – very sensual, very sophisticated and with a slightly eccentric flair.


The Old Man and Me
Choreography: Hans van Manen
Assistant to the Choreographer: Mea Venema
Music: J. J. Cale, Igor Strawinsky, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Lighting Design: Joop Cabort
Costume Design: Keso Dekker
World Première: Nederlands Dans Theater III, Den Haag, NL, 29.02.1996
2 dancers / 16 min

Two people, a couple, shaped and shaken by a lot of shared experiences – disappointment, love, seduction, joy, happiness – yearning for a reunion but ending in shipwreck, like many times before. The Old Man and Me, named after the song of the legendary blues singer J. J. Cale, is a profound duo poised between silent melancholy and boyish humour: At times playful, inventive and full of clownery, at other times dramatic and relentlessly tragic, Hans van Manen confronts us with images of a relationship and situations taken from real life.
Created for Sabine Kupferberg und Gérard Lemaitre, two central figures of NDT III, the “old dancers‘” group of the Nederlands Dans Theater, The Old Man and Me premièred on 29th of February 1996 in The Hague. Following the première at The Bavarian State Ballet Munich in 2005, danced by Judith Turos und Ivan Liška, Gauthier Dance//Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart is only the third company worldwide that performs Hans van Manen‘s masterpiece. For the first time the love-torn couple will be embodied by younger dancers. Hans van Manen: “Eric is a phantastic dancer! His age is not important. I would even have given him the piece if he was just 25!”


Punk Love
Choreography: Eric Gauthier
Music: Stephan M. Boehme
Costume Design: Gudrun Schretzmeier
Lighting Design: Mario Daszenies
World Première: Gauthier Dance//Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart, 22.06.2011
2 dancers / 5 min

Why do people get tattooed? What happens if I abandon myself to a touch that will inevitably leave permanent traces on my body? Ötzi the Iceman already wore a tattoo 5,000 years ago. In the 19th century King George V of Britain had one, too, and today the body of David Beckham is covered with them. Seamen and jailbirds wear them as a matter of course – and so do Brad Pitt or Angelina Jolie. Whether as talisman, as symbol of protest, as fashion accessory, proof of love or sign of belonging, whether as extensive tableau or engraved souvenir: A tattoo is always permanent. It lasts longer than many promises. It gets under your skin, underlines and conceals it, alienates or seduces. And it reminds us that we can never tell for sure what has marked a person. (Text: Rebecca Egeling)


Shutters Shut
Choreography: Paul Lightfoot & Sol León
Music: "If I told him: A complete portrait of Picasso". A poem written and read by Gertrude Stein
Costume Design: Paul Lightfoot & Sol León
Lighting Design: Tom Bevoort
World Première: Nederlands Dans Theater II, Den Haag, NL, 2003
2 dancers / 5 min

A choreography playing with the rhythms of speech, accompanied by the voice of Gertrude Stein reciting one of her poems. The poet's weird, dadaistic character finds its perfect match in the stuttering, repeatedly resumed movements of a pair of dancers: breathless, bizarre and totally absorbing.

Gertrude Stein: IF I TOLD HIM: A Completed Portrait of Picasso
If I told him would he like it. Would he like it if I told him. Would he like it would Napoleon would Napoleon would would he like it. If Napoleon if I told him if I told him if Napoleon. Would he like it if I told him if I told him if Napoleon. Would he like it if Napoleon if Napoleon if I told him. If I told him if Napoleon if Napoleon if I told him. If I told him would he like it would he like it if I told him.
Now. Not now. And now. Now. Exactitude as kings. Feeling full for it. Exactitude as kings. So to beseech you as full as for it. Exactly or as kings.
Shutters shut and open so do queens. Shutters shut and shutters and so shutters shut and shutters and so and so shutters and so shutters shut and so shutters shut and shutters and so. And so shutters shut and so and also. And also and so and so and also. Exact resemblance to exact resemblance the exact resemblance as exact as a resemblance, exactly as resembling, exactly resembling, exactly in resemblance exactly a resemblance, exactly and resemblance. For this is so. Because....

Gertrude Stein (1874-1946), American author and art collector, is, like Virginia Woolf, one of the women pioneers of literary modernism. With her experimental novels, essays, text portraits, poems, librettos and dramas, she defied the conventions of literature and played a leading part in 20th century avantgarde. Her verbal cubistic por- traits of artists like Marcel Duchamp, Isadora Duncan, Ernest Hemingway, Henri Matisse, Pablo Picasso, Man Ray and others, follow in form and style the cubism of those artists who made famous appearances in her salon in Paris.


Pietra Viva
Choreography: Mauro Bigonzetti
Music: Antongiulio Galeandro
Costume Design: Mauro Bigonzetti
Lighting Design: Carlo Cerri
World Première: Gauthier Dance//Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart, 22.06.2011
2 dancers / 12 min

DEDICATO A‚TUTTI I SUD‘ DEL MONDO
Dedicated to each and every South in the world
(Mauro Bigonzetti)

Mauro Bigonzetti investigates the human body. In his choreographies, he designs images of strong corporeality in the scenery of the stage. Limits of physical possibilities dissolve and blur into streaming sculptures. Sometimes wild and grotesque, at other times vulnerable and fragile, Mauro Bigonzetti‘s creations always centre on the hu- man body in its pureness and beauty. For his intriguing Duo Pietra Viva, in English„Living Stone“, Mauro Bigonzetti found inspiration in the ethnic music of his compatriot Antongiulio Galeandro. (Text: Rebecca Egeling)


Carlito
Choreography: Eric Gauthier & Catarina Mora
Music: Mariano Martín
Lighting Design: Mario Daszenies
Costume Design: Gudrun Schretzmeier
Costume fabrication:: Horst Weichhold
World Première: Gauthier Dance//Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart, 22.06.2011
dance Eric Gauthier / 12 min

Flamenco is a frame of mind that, over the last one hundred years, grew into an artform and was declared World Heritage Treasure in 2010. Rooted in the elementary power of song and grounded by the guitar, the dance interprets the great themes of life like love, death, birth, god as well as social conditions. Despite its dramatic tension and origins in poverty, oppression, banishment and discrimination, the “vivo yo“ – the “I live“ – prevails in the art form of flamenco. On watching Flamenco, we are reminded of the unyielding power of all live forces.. (Text: Rebecca Egeling)


Six dances
Choreography: Jiří Kylián
Music: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Sechs Deutsche Tänze KV 571
Set & Costume Design: Jiří Kylián
Lighting Design: Joop Cabort
Technical Adaptation: Loes Schakenbos
World Première: Nederlands Dans Theater I, Het Muziektheater, Amsterdam-NL, 24.10.1986
8 dancers / 13 min

„Two centuries separate us from the time, Mozart wrote his German Dances. A historical period shaped considerably by wars, revolutions, and all sorts of social upheavals. With this in mind I found it impossible to simply create different dance numbers reflecting merely the humor and musical brilliance of the composer. Instead, I have set six seemingly nonsensical acts, which obviously ignore their surroundings. They are dwarfed in face of the ever present troubled world, which most of us for some unspecified reason carry in our souls. Although the entertaining quality of Mozart’s Sechs Deutsche Tänze enjoys great general popularity, it shouldn‘t only be regarded as a burlesque. Its humour ought to serve as a vehicle to point towards our relative values. Mozart‘s ability to react upon difficult circumstances with a self-preserving outburst of nonsen- sical poetry is well known.“
„Mozart, (...) is the greatest example of someone, whose life span was painfully limited, but who nevertheless understood life in all its richness, fantasy, clownery and madness. It is his spirit, and his acceptance of the fact, that our life is not more than a masquerade or a dress rehearsal for something deeper and much more meaningful, which has inspired me to make this work.“ Jiří Kylián


a production by Theaterhaus Stuttgart in co-production with Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg and in co-operation with Schauburg Munich
A warm thank you to the sponsors of Gauthier Dance // Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart: Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG, EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG, Fashion- und Lifestylehaus Breuninger Stuttgart and the supporters Germanwings GmbH, Dr. Stefan von Holtzbrinck, John-Cranko-Society, First Friends und Friends of Gauthier Dance
Lucky Seven is sponsored by the Baden-Wuerttemberg Foundation.

to the top

zur Startseite (ecotopia dance productions: Repertoire Gauthier Dance - Lucky Seven)
ecotopia dance productions: Repertoire Gauthier Dance - Lucky Seven
BIOGRAPHIEN
REPERTOIRE
PRESSESTIMMEN
PRESSEBILDER
VIDEO
KALENDER

GAUTHIER DANCE

LUCKY SEVEN

Mit Choreographien von Mauro Bigonzetti, Alejandro Cerrudo, Eric Gauthier, Eric Gauthier & Catarina Mora, Jiří Kylián, Paul Lightfoot & Sol León, Hans van Manen

PREMIERE: 22.6.2011 Theaterhaus Stuttgart

Die Programme mit Zahlen im Namen haben Gauthier Dance Glück gebracht. Seit dem Start mit "SIX PACK" 2008 ging es ebenso stetig wie steil nach oben für die Theaterhaus-Company. Mit fünf aufregenden Stücken internationaler Star-Choreographen und zwei neuen Arbeiten von Company-Chef Eric Gauthier setzt "Lucky Seven" die bewährte Zahlenreihe fort. Deren stilistische Vielfalt beeindruckt dabei ebenso wie die Namen auf dem Besetzungszettel. Mauro Bigonzetti, einer der wichtigsten zeitgenössischen Choreographen, steuert eine Uraufführung bei; Hans van Manen ein Duo, das bei seiner Premiere am Nederlands Dans Theater III Ballettgeschichte schrieb: "The Old Man and Me". Ähnlichen Klassikerstatus genießen Jiří Kyliáns "Sechs Tänze" nach Mozarts KV 571, ein Schäferstück für vier Rokoko-Paare, unter dem messerscharf die ganze Abgründigkeit der "Gefährlichen Liebschaften" aufblitzt. Auf eine Klassikerin der Avantgarde wiederum verweist Lightfoot/Leóns "Shutters Shut", ein Spiel mit den Rhythmen und Takten der Sprache zur Stimme Gertrude Steins, die eines ihrer Gedichte rezitiert. Sinnlich, mit einem Hauch von Exzentrik formt Alejandro Cerrudo, der choreographische Shooting Star der Hubbard Street Dance Company Chicago, in "Lickety-split" die Begegnung dreier Paare. Um eine ganz spezielle Beziehung schließlich geht es auch bei Eric Gauthier. Der Deutsche Tanzpreisträger »Zukunft« 2011 erkundet in seiner Uraufführung "Punk Love" die heimliche Verbindung zwischen Hingabe und Schmerz. Sein zweiter Beitrag zu den "Glücksbringenden Sieben" entstand in Zusammenarbeit mit der Choreographin Catarina Mora, die für die Öffnung des traditionellen Flamenco zum modernen Tanz steht. Das Solo, das Gauthier selbst tanzt, dreht sich um Elementares: ein neues Leben.

Lickety-split
Choreographie: Alejandro Cerrudo
Choreographische Assistenz: Cheryl Mann
Musik: Devendra Banhart
Kostüme: Alejandro Cerrudo und Rebecca Shouse
Licht: Ryan O’Gara
Uraufführung: Hubbard Street Dance Chicago, Harris Theater for Music and Dance, Chicago-IL, 27.09.2006
6 TänzerInnen / 16 min

„Lickety-split“ – zu Deutsch unverzüglich, blitzschnell – kommt trotz seines temporeichen Titels eher entspannt, vor allem sehr menschlich und humorvoll daher. Zur hypnotischen Musik des kalifornischen Indie-Folk-Sängers Devendra Banhart skizziert der junge Resident Choreographer und Tänzer von Hubbard Street Dance Company Chicago die Begegnung dreier Paare: sinnlich, rätselhaft und mit einem Hauch Exzentrik.


The Old Man and Me
Choreographie: Hans van Manen
Choreographische Assistenz: Mea Venema
Musik: J. J. Cale, Igor Strawinsky, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Licht: Joop Cabort
Kostüme: Keso Dekker
Uraufführung: Nederlands Dans Theater III, Den Haag, NL, 29.02.1996
2 TänzerInnen / 16 min

Zwei Menschen, ein Paar, geprägt und gebeutelt von vielen gemeinsamen Erfahrungen – Enttäuschung, Liebe, Verführung, Spaß, Glück – und voll sehnsüchtiger Hoffnung, mit der sie den Versuch des Zusammenseins immer wieder unternehmen – und daran scheitern, wie schon viele Male zuvor. The Old Man and Me, benannt nach einem Song des Bluessängers J. J. Cale, ist ein hintergründiges Duo zwischen leiser Melancholie und pausbäckiger Komik: Mal verspielt, einfallsreich und clownesk, mal dramatisch und unausweichlich tragisch, führt uns Hans van Manen Bilder einer Beziehung, Situationen aus dem Leben vor Augen. Kreiert für Sabine Kupferberg und Gérard Lemaitre, zwei große Tänzerpersönlichkeiten des NDT III, der„alten“ Truppe des Nederlands Dans Theaters, wurde The Old Man and Me am 29. Februar 1996 in Den Haag uraufgeführt. Nach der Premiere von Judith Turos und Ivan Liška am Bayerischen Staatsballett München im Jahr 2005 ist Gauthier Dance// Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart erst die weltweit dritte Company, der Hans van Manen das Stück in die Hände legt. Zum ersten Mal werden The Old Man and Me dabei von jüngeren Tänzern verkörpert. Dazu Hans van Manen: „Eric ist ein phantastischer Tänzer und Interpret. Sein Alter spielt keine Rolle. Ich hätte ihm das Stück auch gegeben, wenn er erst 25 wäre!“


Punk Love
Choreographie: Eric Gauthier
Musik: Stephan M. Boehme
Kostüme: Gudrun Schretzmeier
Licht: Mario Daszenies
Uraufführung: Gauthier Dance//Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart, 22.06.2011
2 TänzerInnen / 5 min

Warum lassen sich Menschen tätowieren? Was passiert, wenn ich mich einer Berührung ausliefere, die unweigerlich lebenslange Spuren in meinem Körper hinterlassen wird? Vor 5.000 Jahren trug die Gletschermumie Ötzi bereits ein Tatoo. Im 19. Jahrhundert Zar Nikolaus II von Russland und heute ist der Körper David Beckhams voll davon. Dabei tragen Matrosen, Knastbrüder und Punks sie mit der gleichen Selbstverständlichkeit wie Brad Pitt oder Angelina Jolie. Ob als Talisman, als Ausdruck von Protest, als Modeaccessoire, Liebesbeweis oder Symbol der Zugehörigkeit. Ob als großflächig angelegtes Gemälde oder eingeritztes Souvenir: Ein Tattoo ist immer von Dauer. Verbindlicher als manch ein Versprechen. Es geht unter die Haut, verdeckt sie und hebt sie hervor, schreckt ab oder verführt. Und nie können wir sicher sein, welche Spuren einen Menschen zeichnen. (Text: Rebecca Egeling)


Shutters Shut
Choreographie: Paul Lightfoot & Sol León
Musik: "If I told him: A complete portrait of Picasso". A poem written and read by Gertrude Stein
Kostüme: Paul Lightfoot & Sol León
Licht: Tom Bevoort
Uraufführung: Nederlands Dans Theater II, Den Haag, NL, 2003
2 Tänzer / 5 min

Ein Spiel mit den Rhythmen und Takten der Sprache, begleitet von der Originalstimme Gertrude Steins. Das Schräge, ja Dadaistische dieser Lyrikerin findet seine perfekte Entsprechung in den gleichsam stotternden, immer wieder neu Anlauf nehmenden Bewegungen eines Paares: atemlos, bizarr und absolut fesselnd.

Gertrude Stein: IF I TOLD HIM: A Completed Portrait of Picasso
If I told him would he like it. Would he like it if I told him. Would he like it would Napoleon would Napoleon would would he like it. If Napoleon if I told him if I told him if Napoleon. Would he like it if I told him if I told him if Napoleon. Would he like it if Napoleon if Napoleon if I told him. If I told him if Napoleon if Napoleon if I told him. If I told him would he like it would he like it if I told him.
Now. Not now. And now. Now. Exactitude as kings. Feeling full for it. Exactitude as kings. So to beseech you as full as for it. Exactly or as kings.
Shutters shut and open so do queens. Shutters shut and shutters and so shutters shut and shutters and so and so shutters and so shutters shut and so shutters shut and shutters and so. And so shutters shut and so and also. And also and so and so and also. Exact resemblance to exact resemblance the exact resemblance as exact as a resemblance, exactly as resembling, exactly resembling, exactly in resemblance exactly a resemblance, exactly and resemblance. For this is so. Because....

Gertrude Stein (1874-1946), amerikanische Schriftstellerin und Kunstsammlerin, zählt wie Virginia Woolf zu den ersten Frauen der klassischen literarischen Moderne. Mit ihren von der Theorie des Bewusstseinsstroms beeinflussten experimentellen Romanen, Novellen, Essays, Textportraits, Gedichten, Libretti und Theaterstücken setzte sie sich über literarische Konventionen hinweg und erzielte entscheidenden Einfluss auf die Avantgarde ihrer Zeit. Ihre verbalen kubistischen Portraits von Künstlern wie Marcel Duchamp, Isadora Duncan, Ernest Hemingway, Henri Matisse, Pablo Picasso, Man Ray u. a., die alle in ihrem 1903 gegründeten Pariser Salon verkehrten, lehnen sich in Wortwiederholungen und dem Schreiben ohne Interpunktion an die kubistischen Werke der Malerei an.


Pietra Viva
Choreographie: Mauro Bigonzetti
Musik: Antongiulio Galeandro
Kostüme: Mauro Bigonzetti
Licht: Carlo Cerri
Uraufführung: Gauthier Dance//Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart, 22.06.2011
2 TänzerInnen / 12 min

DEDICATO A‚TUTTI I SUD‘ DEL MONDO
Gewidmet jeglichem Süden auf der Welt
(Mauro Bigonzetti)

Mauro Bigonzetti hat den menschlichen Körper zum Untersuchungsgegenstand seines künstlerischen Schaffens gemacht. In seinen Choreographien entwirft er Bilder einer Körperlichkeit, die sich an den Grenzen ihrer Möglichkeiten aufzulösen und in bewegte Skulpturen zu verschwimmen scheinen. Mal wild und grotesk, mal verletzbar und fragil steht dabei stets die Schönheit des menschlichen Körpers im Vordergrund. Für Pietra Viva, zu Deutsch„Lebendiger Stein“, ließ sich Mauro Bigonzetti von der Musik seines Landsmanns Antongiulio Galeandro inspirieren und kreierte zu dessen folkloristischen Klängen ein bezauberndes Duett. (Text: Rebecca Egeling)


Carlito
Choreographie: Eric Gauthier & Catarina Mora
Musik: Mariano Martín
Licht: Mario Daszenies
Kostüm: Gudrun Schretzmeier
Anfertigung Kostüm: Horst Weichhold
Uraufführung: Gauthier Dance//Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart, 22.06.2011
Tanz Eric Gauthier / 12 min

Flamenco ist eine Lebenshaltung, die in den letzten hundert Jahren zu einer Kunstform gewachsen ist und 2010 zum Weltkulturerbe erklärt wurde. Ausgehend von der Urkraft des Gesangs und getragen von Gitarren, interpretiert der Tanz die großen Lebensthemen wie Liebe und Tod, Geburt und Gott sowie gesellschaftliche Zustände. Trotz dieser dramatischen Themen überwiegt in dieser Kunstform, die aus Armut und Unterdrückung, Vertreibung und Diskriminierung entstanden ist, das „vivo yo“, das „ich lebe“ – und führt uns die Unbeugsamkeit und Ausschließlichkeit der Lebenskraft vor Augen. (Text: Rebecca Egeling)


Sechs Tänze
Choreographie: Jiří Kylián
Musik: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Sechs Deutsche Tänze KV 571
Bühne & Kostüme: Jiří Kylián
Licht: Joop Cabort
Technische Adaption: Loes Schakenbos
Uraufführung: Nederlands Dans Theater I, Het Muziektheater, Amsterdam-NL, 24.10.1986
8 TänzerInnen / 13 min

„Zwei Jahrhunderte trennen uns von der Zeit, in der Mozart seine Deutsche Tänze komponierte. Mit dieser Epoche im Blick, die von Kriegen, Revolutionen und sozialen Umwälzungen geprägt war, erschien es mir unmöglich, Tanznummern zu schaffen, die lediglich den Humor und die musikalische Brillanz des Komponisten wiedergeben. Stattdessen habe ich sechs scheinbar sinnlose Szenen choreographiert, die ganz offenkundig ihr Umfeld ignorieren. Angesichts der von Unheil geprägten Welt, welche die meisten von uns stetig in ihren Seelen tragen, schrumpfen diese Szenen zur Bedeutungslosigkeit. Obwohl die unterhaltsame Qualität von Mozarts Sechs Deutsche Tänze sich einer großen Popularität erfreut, sollte sie dennoch nicht als Burleske betrachtet werden. Der Humor des Stücks ist ein Vehikel, um auf unsere relativen Werte aufmerksam zu machen. Mozarts Fähigkeit, auf schwierige Umstände mit einem Ausbruch an sinnloser Poesie zu reagieren, ist bekannt.“
„Mozart (...) ist das beste Beispiel für jemanden, dessen Lebensspanne schmerzhaft begrenzt war, der aber trotz alledem das Leben in all seinem Reichtum, seiner Phan- tasie, Clownerei und seinem Irrsinn verstand. Sein Geist und die Art, wie er annahm, dass unser Leben nicht mehr ist als eine Maskerade oder eine Generalprobe für etwas von tieferer Bedeutung, haben mich zu dieser Choreographie inspiriert.“ Jiří Kylián



Eine Produktion des Theaterhaus Stuttgart in Koproduktion mit den Théâtres de La Ville de Luxembourg und in Kooperation mit der Schauburg München.
Das Theaterhaus bedankt sich bei den Sponsoren: Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG, EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG, Fashion- und Lifestylehaus Breuninger in Stuttgart und den Unterstützern ,Germanwings GmbH, Dr. Stefan von Holtzbrinck, John-Cranko-Gesellschaft, First Friends und Friends of Gauthier Dance.
Gefördert von der Baden-Württemberg Stiftung

nach oben